## CYNGOR CYMUNEDOL LLANDOW LLANDOW COMMUNITY COUNCIL

### MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE LLANDOW COMMUNITY COUNCIL HELD AT LLANDOW VILLAGE HALL, LLANDOW ON THURSDAY 5th MAY, 2016.

(Directly following the Ordinary meeting of the Council at 7.30pm)

1. **PRESENT** Mr. C. Cornelius (Chairman) Mr. S. Murton Ms. J. Shaw Mr. A. Clarke Mrs. A. Pattinson Mr. R. Crandon County Borough Councillor R. Thomas. Mr. D-L. Jones (Clerk)

#### 2. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Mr. M. Hurst (Vice Chairman) Mr. T. Phillips

#### 3. APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN

It was agreed Cllr. C. Cornelius would be appointed as Chairman 2016 / 2017. Proposed: Cllr. J. Shaw, Seconded: Cllr. A. Pattinson.

#### 4. APPOINTMENT OF VICE CHAIRMAN

It was agreed that Cllr. M. Hurst would be appointed as Vice Chairman 2016 / 2017. Proposed: Cllr. J. Shaw, Seconded: Cllr. A. Pattinson.

#### 5. MINUTES OF LAST ANNUAL MEETING

The minutes of the AGM held on the 7th May, 2015, were agreed as a true record. Proposed: Cllr. A. Clarke, Seconded: Cllr. S. Murton.

#### 6. **COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIONS**

**a)** Joint Liaison Committee – It was agreed that Cllr. M. Hurst would represent Llandow Community Council for the coming year. Proposed: Cllr. A. Clarke, Seconded: Cllr. S. Murton.

# 7. TO DETERMINE THE DATE, TIME AND PLACE FOR THE NEXT ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

It was agreed that the 2017 A.G.M would be held on Thursday 4<sup>th</sup> May, 2017, the place of the meeting would be determined at a future date.

There being no further business the meeting closed at 8.45 pm

Ciana J	Data
Signed	Date