LLANDOW COMMUNITY COUNCIL

MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE LLANDOW COMMUNITY COUNCIL HELD AT SIGINGSTONE VILLAGE HALL, SIGINGSTONE ON THURSDAY 2nd MAY, 2013.

(Directly following the Ordinary meeting of the Council at 7.30pm)

1. **PRESENT** Mr. C. Cornelius (Chairman)

Mr. S. Murton Mr. J. Hoole Mrs. A. Hoole Mr. T. Phillips Ms. J. Shaw Mr. A. Clarke Mr. R. Crandon

County Borough Councillor R. Thomas

Mr. D-L. Jones (Clerk)

2. **APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE**

PCSO S. Thomas, Mr. H. Walters and Mr. M. Hurst (Vice Chairman).

3. **APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN**

It was agreed Cllr. C. Cornelius would be appointed as Chairman 2013 / 2014. Proposed: Cllr. T. Phillips, Seconded by Cllr. J. Shaw.

4. APPOINTMENT OF VICE CHAIRMAN

It was agreed that Cllr. M. Hurst would be appointed as Vice Chairman 2013 / 2014. Proposed: Cllr. C. Cornelius, Seconded Cllr. J. Shaw.

5. MINUTES OF LAST ANNUAL MEETING

The minutes of the AGM held on the 3rd May, 2012, were agreed as a true record. Proposed: Cllr. J. Shaw, Seconded Cllr. S. Murton.

6. **COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIONS**

a) Joint Liaison Committee – It was agreed that Cllr. M. Hurst would represent Llandow Community Council for the coming year.

Proposed: Cllr. A. Clarke, Seconded Cllr. S. Murton.

b) Police Consultative Panel – It was agreed that Cllr. T. Phillips would represent Llandow Community Council for the coming year.

Proposed: Cllr. A. Clarke, Seconded Cllr. S. Murton.

7. TO DETERMINE THE DATE, TIME AND PLACE FOR THE NEXT ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

It was agreed that the 2014 A.G.M would be held on Thursday 1st May, 2014, the place of the meeting would be determined at a future date.

There being no further business the meeting closed at 8.53pm

Signed	Date
--------	------